نظّم : المقدمة

إن تنظيم مجموعتك يشتمل على تنظيم ملفاتك في مجلد متماسك، وتسمية هذه الأقسام بشكل واضح. ستحتاج للتنظيم الجيد للاحتفاظ بـالترتيب الأصلي للفيديوهات واللقطات، ولتأمين عدم فقدان الفيديوهات أو الكتابة عليها عن طريق الخطأ. كما من الأسهل إيجاد الفيديوهات في مجموعة منظمة بشكل جيد. 

السيناريو

عندما يكون  كل شيء في رأس شخص واحد

ينتج مركز حقوق الأطفال بشكل منتظم شرائط فيديو قصيرة تتناول قضايا حقوق الطفل. لكل فيديو يقوم المركز بإنتاجه، فينته بهم المطاف بكمية كبيرة من اللقطات الخام وعناصر الانتاج كالجرافيك (الرسومات) والموسيقى التي من الممكن إعادة استخدامها في مشاريع إنتاجية أخرى. المواد غير منظمة، لكن محمد، محرر الفيديو، الذي يعمل على اللقطات، يتذكر أمكنة تواجد وحفظ كافة الكليبات عندما يحتاجها.

يوما ما، يقبل محمد عرض عمل في منظمة أخرى ويترك مركز حقوق الأطفال. وتجد رجاء، محررة الفيديو الجديدة في المركز، صعوبة في فهم ملفات محمد، ولا تتمكن من تحديد مكان اللقطات التي تحتاجها.

لتفادي الوقوع في مثل هذه المشكلة مرة أخرى، تبدأ رجاء بتنظيم الفيديوهات الجديدة التي أنتجت مؤخراً وتضعها في مجلدات وضعت عليها علامة بشكل واضح. في كل مشروع اإنتاج، تفصل رجاء اللقطات الخام، عن الإنتاج الأخير، وعناصر الإنتاج كل على حدا. وداخل المجلدات الصغيرة، تضع الملفات في مجلد (ملف كبير* يضمها وتحفظ كل منها مع "معرّفها الأوحد").

 

تحفظ ملفات الفيديو والبيانات الوصفية (الميتاداتا) في مجلدات وضعت عليها علامة مع "المعرف الأوحد" الخاص بها. تنظّم الملفات في مجلدات بحسب مشروع الانتاج، ونوع المحتوى.

ماذا بعد ذلك؟

أسماء الملفات
متى تعيد تسمية ملفاتك وكيف.

استخدام "المعرّف الأوحد"
كيف يساعدك "المعرّف الأوحد" في تنظيم وتوزيع فيديوهاتك.

الملفات والمجلدات
تستخدم الملفات الكبيرة لإنتاج رزمة من المعلومات، ولتنظيمها في مجلدات الكترونية.

أدوات لإدارة المواد الإعلامية
هي تطبيقات برامج كومبيوتر تقوم بإدارة مجموعات الفيديو.

Organize: Introduction

Organizing your collection involves arranging your files into a coherent directory structure, and clearly naming those directories. Good organization is needed to retain the original order of your video files, and ensures that videos do not get lost or accidentally overwritten. It is also easier to find videos in a well-organized collection.

A Scenario

When Everything is in Someone’s Head

The Children’s Rights Center regularly produces short edited videos about children’s rights issues. For every video that the Center produces, it ends up with a large amount of raw footage and production elements like graphics and music that can be re-used in other productions. The material is not organized, but Mohammad, the video editor who works with the footage, remembers where everything is stored and can find clips when he needs them.

One day, Mohammad is offered a job at another organization and leaves the Children’s Rights Center. The Center’s new video editor, Raja, cannot make sense of Mohammad’s files and cannot locate the footage she needs.

To prevent this from happening again, Raja starts to organize new videos by production in clearly marked directories. In each production, she separates the raw footage, final outputs, and production elements. Within these subdirectories, she places files into clearly named folders with unique identifiers.

Video files and metadata are stored in folders labeled with unique identifiers. Folders are organized into directories by production project, and content type.

What’s Next

Filenames
When to rename your files and how.

Using Unique Identifiers
How unique identifiers can help you organize and share your videos.

Folders and Directories
Using folders to create information packages, and organizing them into directories.

Tools for Media Management
Software applications to manage your video collections.